学外の皆様のご利用について

---

---

Opening Hour

Library classification	Period	Weekdays	Saturdays, Sundays, Public holidays
Central Library	During Semesters	8:40 - 23:00	9:00 - 17:00
	During Exam Period		9:00 - 23:00
	During Vacations	8:40 - 17:00	Closed day
Medical Library	Whole Period	8:40 - 17:00 *Library use at other times is not permitted.	Not permitted

□　Library Calendar　□

• Central Library（Tottori Area）：　Year
• Medical Library（Yonago Area）：　Year

□　Enter and Exit the Library　□

　Please pass through the entrance gate by holding your ID over the card reader.
　Library is equipped with BDS (Book Detection System).
　Please pay attention to the following points.

• Taking a book out of the library without completing borrowing procedures causes the system to beep.
• Library users can bring in their bags or belongings, but such bags or belongings may cause the system to malfunction.
  We would appreciate your cooperation with an investigation of causes by library staff in the event of a warning alert sounding.

[　Back to the top of the page　]

Borrow (Reserve, Renew) and Return

□　Number of checkouts allowed and Loan Periods　□

Number of Books	Period
2(books only)	14 days

□　Request a User Card　□

　When you are a non-Tottori university user and wish to check out library material, you need a library user card. You can request a library user card at the counter.

• Persons aged 18 or older are qualified (excluding high school students).
• Please bring your ID showing your current address (driver’s license or passport, etc.).
• If you request a library user card on weekdays (9:00-17:00), your library user card will be issued on the spot.
  If you request it on days other than the above, your library user card will be issued at a later date.
• Any library user card expires at the end of each fiscal year. If you wish to use it for the subsequent fiscal year, please take the same procedure in and after April.
• If you have a student ID card or a staff ID card, you can check out books by yourself by using the self-checkout machine.

□　Renew, Reserve, Return and more　□

○Material whose Checkout is Not Permitted

・Journal / Newspaper
・Audiovisual material (CD, DVD, etc.)
・Reference Library (Dictionary/encyclopedia, yearbook, map, and other material with the “reference only（禁帯出）” label)
・Collection in the Local History Material Room
・Collections held by laboratories

○Renew a Loan Period

　It is possible to extend a loan period only once at the counter.
　If you take a procedure for the extension of a loan period during the loan period, you can borrow library material for the same period as you borrowed it the first time, which is counted from the date of the renewal procedure taken.
　In case that the due date of a loan period has passed or a reservation of the material has been made by another user, the renewal is not possible.

○Reserve and Obtain Material from the other Library

　If material you want to borrow is already on loan, it is possible to make a reservation of it.
　It is also possible to reciprocally borrow material held by the Central Library or Medical Library.
　Please consult library staff at the counter.

○Return

　When returning materials, please either (1) bring them to the counter on the first floor, (2) process the return using the self-service loan and return machines by the counter, or (3) put them in the Book Post at the main entrance.
　The Book Post is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
　Items from our library collection, which have been issued with library barcodes, can be returned at a library different from the one where you originally borrowed them. For instance, you can borrow items from the Central Library and return them at the Medical Library, or borrow from the Medical Library and return at the Central Library.

○Return by sending materials

　If you cannot return the materials by the above method, you can return them by sending them us(Only materials of Tottori University Library. Materials of other libraries cannot be returned by mail.).
　Please contact us in advance and send the materials in a way that meets the following two points.
　①Pack the materials securely with vinyl to prevent them from getting wet.
　②Use a service that allows you to check the delivery status.（ex.Letter Pack, Simplified registration）
【Delivery address】
〒680-8554
鳥取県鳥取市湖山町南４丁目101番地
鳥取大学附属図書館 資料サービス係

○Penalty for Late Return

　In case that library material is not returned by the due date, your checkout is suspended for a period equivalent to the number of delayed days.
　Please make sure to return library material by the due date.

[　Back to the top of the page　]

Copy Material held by the library

　It is possible to copy material held by Tottori University Library by yourself with copiers beside the counter.
　After filling out the “Material Photocopy Request Form（文献複写申込書）” next to copiers, you may copy material.

　If you ask library staff to copy material (including the printing of database search results, etc.), different procedures and fees apply.
　Please fill out the Material Photocopy Request Form（文献複写申込書　/　図書借用申込書： Word / PDF ） and submit it to the counter.Applications are accepted from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on weekdays.

・Table of Fees

Classification	Fee: Black and white	Fee: Color	Payment Method
Copier	10 yen/sheet	40 yen/sheet	Cash only
Copying by library staff	40 yen/sheet	85 yen/sheet

Note:Whenever copying library material, you are requested to watch out for “Copyright.”

[　Back to the top of the page　]

Photocopy Delivery Service

　Our library provides the service where photocopies of material held by our library are delivered to an off-campus address by mail.
　To use the service, please fill out and submit the Inter-library Loan Application form（文献複写申込書 / 図書借用申込書 ） Word / PDF or provide the name of material you need, the number of volumes and issues, page numbers, the title of a dissertation as well as your name, mailing address, telephone number, and e-mail address, etc. to the contact at the bottom of this page.

○Fee and Payment

Payment needs to be made in advance as follows:
« Fees for “Copying by staff” × fees for the number of sheets (cash only) + postage fees for delivery»

○Notes

You can only request material photocopy as a private person. Borrowing books itself should be requested at your nearest public library or a university library to which you belong.

[　Back to the top of the page　]

Library Facility Guide

○PCs for library users：

　PCs for library users are available beside the counter on the first floor of all libraries.
　If you wish to use it, please present your library user card at the counter.
　PCs can be used for up to about one hour for each occasion.
　As services for Tottori University users are given priority, PCs use is subject to restriction.

○AV Booths：

　There are booths for playing audiovisual material in Learning Commons on the first floor of the Central Library and PC room the second floor of the Medical Library.
　When using the booth, please bring the package of the materials you want to view to the counter on the 1st floor and apply.
- Central Library　Service Hours：　9:00～20 minutes before library closing
　　(an application for using the booth can be accepted until 30 minutes before library closing)
- Medical Library　Service Hours：　9:00～15 minutes before library closing
　　(an application for using the booth can be accepted until 30 minutes before library closing)

○Reading Magnifier：

　A reading magnifier is available to those who need an enlarged display of material.
　Any library user can use it by presenting his or her library user card at the counter.
- Central Library　Service Hours：　9:00～20 minutes before library closing
- Medical Library　Service Hours：　9:00～15 minutes before library closing
　　(an application for using the corner can be accepted until 30 minutes before library closing)

[　Back to the top of the page　]

【Only Central Library】The National Diet Library Digital Collections

　Registered users of the Tottori University Library can use the National Diet Library Digitized Contents Transmission Service.
　Please see below for more information on the service.
　>>About the National Diet Library Digital Collections

[　Back to the top of the page　]

Reference Service

　Any reference questions about effective search, how to use material, and research, etc. can be handled by library staff.
　Please feel free to ask at the counter.

• I want to search for a book name, author name, or publishing organization, etc.
• I want to know where the material is.
• I want to read statistical material or research reports on a specific topic.
• I want to do research on a specific person or an incident.
• I want to know how to do a database search.

　Please note that the library holds various workshops or training sessions tailored to your needs with regard to library usage guides or database search methods. For more information on the application for workshops, please check the page of >>Workshop Guide.

[　Back to the top of the page　]

Library User Policy

• The ｌibrary is making the best efforts to provide a caｌm and comfortable reading and study environment. When using libraries, you are asked to cooperate with the improvement of the library environment.
• In the Libraries, talking on mobile phones and smartphones is not allowed.
• In principle, it is not permitted to bring food and drinks. Only a drink with a lid is permitted (i.e., only a bottle whose contents don’t spill when you lay it down with a lid closed).
• Library collections are the common assets of the university. You are requested to take good care of them.

[　Back to the top of the page　]